The 2015/16 Talon Theatre Season came to a close Sunday, June 5, at the Segerstrom Center for the Arts at the MACY AWARDS. The awards ceremony capped a weekend that included a festive cast and crew party at The Most Reverend Bishop Kevin Vann’s home where over 60 students sang around his player piano and enjoyed a delicious barbecue.

Talon Theatre’s “GUYS and DOLLS!” was recognized with The Starlight Award for a show that “went beyond its modest size stage by bringing to life the story through wonderfully crafted characters and classic musical theatre storytelling.” Twenty-four individual awards were garnered by Talon Theatre students.

Alec Melosini was awarded Highest Achievement and Male Vocalist of the Year. Evan Meeks was nominated for Comedian and received Highest Achievement and a $1,000 Performance Merit Scholarship. Trev Perreira was also awarded $1,000 scholarship for Technical Theatre and Nikki Adhami was awarded Highest Achievement in Technical Theatre.

Outstanding Achievement awards went to: Katelyn Biberacher, Lara Adra, Mickey Galvin, Devon Hunt, and Brian Reyes. Achievement Awards were bestowed upon Makenna Rieden, Damien Goodreau, Ryan McLaughlin, Niko Mancera, and Drew Schlingman.

Special Recognition Medallions went to Hannah Billups, Dylan Field, Judy Clayton, and Ethan Leahy. Bright Spot Medals were given to Eric Renna, Katie Flores, Andrew Senkowski, and Matilda Vertiz.

The Talon Theatre 2016/17 Season “Live the Questions” will feature the classic shows “Our Town,” “A Charlie Brown Christmas” And “Fiddler On The Roof.”